

Thornlie & Districts Tee Ball Association Inc

All Correspondence to be sent to – P O Box 79 - Thornlie WA 6108 Secretary – Michelle Black 0404 068 474 E- mail <u>secretary@thornliedistricts.com</u>

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Berehaven Oval 2 March 2015 @ 5.00pm

OPENING OF MEETING:	5.16pm	
AMENDMENTS:	Nil	
<u>ATTENDANCE:</u>	Aaron Judge, Aston Nolan, Deb Mahony, Tina Bremner-Ferrie, Chris Cavanagh, Michelle Black, Darcy Eiffler, Cheryl Zuin	
CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES:	Yes	
Amendments:	Nil	
Minutes Read and Accepted:	Moved by: Celeste Crane Seconded by: Renee Ritchie	
COMMITTEE REPORTS		

President Report:

Thanks to to outgoing committee & welcolme to the new incoming committee. A big thanks to Deb for taking on treasurer and Aston for being Vice President. Personal safety issues were well handled by committee & everyone involved. Bank balance should be very healthy at the end of the season and we will look at replacing some equipment as necessary. We had a change of people running canteen and Maurice & Pat did an amazing job – big thanks. The Raffle was organized by Cheryl Zuin again this year and was well supported by most clubs. A big thanks to Cheryl.

Treasurer Report:

As at 28/02/15 \$37038.12, should be \$25,000ish in the bank when all accounts settled. Raffle made about \$5500.00 profit.

Registrar Report:

734 players, 4 audits completed with 3 still to be done over the next week or so.

Sponsorship Report:

A very good result and a huge effort by all involved. There were 8 teams with 8 sponsors which were:

9A - Leonards - Cockburn	1st
9A - L J Hooker	
10A – Enhance Physio	2nd
10A – House of Melvin	
11A – Gray's Concrete	2nd
12A – Volker Transport	3rd
13A – Repco	1st
13B – South City Trucks	3rd

GENERAL BUSINESS

Life Members – Lisa Gorey nominated and passed. Justin Monk nominated and passed. Congradulations to both, both well deserved.

NEW COMMITTEE

nominated & seconded

President
Vice President
Secretray
Treasurer
Registrar
State Champ Co-ordinator
Chief Umpire
Web
Equipment Office
TBAWA Delegate
Fundraising officeer

Aaron Judge Daryl McLaughlan Michelle Black Tanya Houston Tina Bremner Ferrie Dave Holton Steve Sutton Aaron Wood Russell Keep Chris Cavanagh Amanda Horan

MEETING CLOSED: 5.29